Here are a few answers. You can find a complete FAQ in our Help Centre.
What is the difference between private and business plans?
In the business plans, you receive the exclusive Teams feature for collaboration in your company, as well as other benefits and functions in the future that we specifically provide for business customers. For example, you can already add your company logo and branding to the business tariff. Soon, for example, we will be offering contact grouping from the Professional tariff onwards.
How can I switch from a Private to a Business Plan?
If you already use fileee purely for business purposes, you can switch your account from the end of June. If you already have a current Premium or Professional subscription, this will be offset against the new subscription.
IMPORTANT is that you will not return to a private account afterwards. Alternatively, you can also create a new fileee account with a business email address.
I already have a PREMIUM/PROFESSIONAL plan as an entrepreneur. Do I need to upgrade?
If you are already using a Business Account with PREMIUM or the PROFESSIONAL plan, you will have to upgrade at the latest after your subscription period has expired. However, you can also upgrade to one of the nine plans right now. The remaining term of your old subscription will be charged to you. If you do not choose an upgrade before your old plan expires, your account will automatically be switched to a FREE account. We will not continue the old Professional Plan. Nothing will change for private users on the Premium Plan.
Why do I need the Teams feature? Isn't fileee Spaces enough?
In contrast to fileee Spaces, fileee Teams allows you to work on documents and mark documents together with other team members. The owner of the uploaded documents is the team and not, as with fileee Spaces, the person who uploaded the document. In addition, thanks to fileee Teams, it will be possible in future to scan or store documents together in a fileeeBox.
In fileee, you can add as many team members from your company as you like as viewers (can see documents). As soon as a team member should also be able to edit documents, you must add this team member as a member and pay a monthly fee for this, depending on the plan. You can add and remove members at any time. The monthly payment is adjusted accordingly.
How can I add additional editing team members?
There are different roles in teams. Viewers, i.e. team members who can only see documents and not edit them, can be added at any time free of charge. Members and admins have to be paid and can be added and removed at any time. You do this in the fileee webapp at my.fileee.com in the Upgrade-Customize section. Here you determine the team size and confirm this in the check-out. The monthly payment is then adjusted accordingly.
Can I buy the fileee plans in the mobile apps?
No, we will offer this option at a later date. Currently, you can only buy a fileee plan at my. fileee .com.
We at fileee want to offer you relevant content. For this purpose, we store information about your visit in so-called cookies.
here if you only want to accept technically necessary cookies. Detailed information on data protection can be found